Trailer II  (CD)

Trailer II (CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

“It took me a while to accept people’s reaction to the first Trailer Tapes,” says Chris Knight. “At first I didn’t see the appeal, but that’s probably because I was way too close to it. While everybody seemed to respond to the rawness of those performances, I heard every little thing that I’d wished I’d done differently. But now I’ve grown to like it as something that’s worth something. I guess that means,” he says with a laugh, “it’s gonna take a while for me to warm up to Trailer II.”

Trailer II is far more than just a sequel to The Trailer Tapes. Where the majority of the first album were songs that had never appeared on any subsequent Knight disc, Trailer II features original versions of what would become many of Chris’ most popular tracks. Songs like “It Ain’t Easy Being Me”, “Love And A .45”, “Send A Boat” and “The River’s Own” crackle with the unprocessed honesty of a young singer/songwriter finding – and delivering – his own startling voice. “In a sense, this record is the second part of a classic field recording,” says producer Frank Liddell. “It’s the rest of the story of a place in time where you first hear one of the most truthful artists in music today.”

Track List:

1. Old Man
2. It Ain't Easy Being Me
3. Highway Junkie
4. Summer of 75
5. Bring The Harvest Home
6. I'll Be There
7. Send A Boat
8. The Rivers Own
9. Love and a 45
10. Speeding Train
11. Blame Me
12. Till My Leavin's Through